Marquee Figure

The Biggest Little Town in Texas!


The Local Government Code section of the Texas Statutes defines 5 types of municipalities: Type A General-Law, Type B General-Law, Type C General-Law, Home-Rule, and Special-Law. Italy is presently a Type A General-Law municipality.

 Public Notices

Public notices are posted outside City Hall and on this website. Agendas are also posted on the Website Calendar.

Commissions and Boards

Translate »