Marquee Figure

The Biggest Little Town in Texas!

Planning and Zoning Commission

The Planning and Zoning Commission consists of five (5) members to be appointed by Council.

The Commission designates a Chairman and Vice Chairman. The Planning & Zoning Commission is an advisory board to the City Council, and makes recommendations regarding changes of zoning and permanent zoning to be given to newly annexed areas, and shall make recommendations regarding the approval of the plats of subdivisions.

Meeting Information:


The Planning and Zoning Commission meets in City Hall at such times as may be designated by the Chairman or Vice Chairman as such regular intervals as may be necessary to orderly and properly transact the business of the Commission.


All meetings are held at City hall, which is located at 101 West Main Street. – Map


All agendas are posted on the Website Calendar. If you wish to have an item placed on the agenda, please complete an Agenda Request Form and return it to City Hall.

Zoning Map:

Zoning Map-Official_rev 11-13-20 (1)

Translate »